About Down's Syndrome : Pete

pete standing in front of building

My name is Pete. I am 35. I have lived in my own house for 14 years.

I have my own support workers who take me out and about most days in the week.

I can’t travel on my own and I find money hard to understand, so I need help to go shopping.

I have lots of hobbies. I like to go out to eat, spend time with friends and family, watch DVDs about animals and listen to music. I like to play Frisbee, basketball and football and I love cars.

I enjoy being more independent and having my own life. But I need a lot of help. My family and support workers help me a lot.

I find change hard, so the best thing for me is to keep my daily routines and do things I enjoy every day.


Read more of our stories...

 

What's New

  • Lily’s festive lockdown venture

    Hi my name is Lily I am 18 years old. I live with my mum (Sally) my dad, Paul and my sister Lucy.  I have 3 dogs Rosie, Bonnie and Maggie I enjoy walking and playing with them. My sister is a Ma…

  • Team Reggie raises £8k in a year!

    Superstar fundraiser Chris Sharp and his Team Reggie pals raised more than £8,000 for the Down’s Syndrome Association (DSA) last year. Chris completed the 100 mile Ride London cycling event an…

  • Sharing Positive Support | NEW ONLINE SESSION

    The Down's Syndrome Association is hosting a new fortnightly session, called 'Sharing Positive Support', that will offer the opportunity to share your experience around behaviour in children and…