About Down's Syndrome : Matthew

Down's syndrome WorkFit

My name is Matthew. I am 27 years old. My favourite comedian is Ken Dodd and my favourite TV shows are Birds of a Feather and One Foot in the Grave.

I have a lots of qualifications in food hygiene and IT.

I worked on the train. I was on the train from Swansea to London. I worked on the refreshment trolley and in the buffet bar. I also made announcements on the tannoy. It was one of the greatest experience of my life!

The staff thought I was amazing at customer service.

I think all people deserve a chance at equal opportunities.

There are three things I want to do in my life. I want to get a job. I want to move out of my parents’ home, I want to find a girlfriend.

BBC Three made a film about me. You can watch it here

Read more of our stories...

What's New

  • Lily’s festive lockdown venture

    Hi my name is Lily I am 18 years old. I live with my mum (Sally) my dad, Paul and my sister Lucy.  I have 3 dogs Rosie, Bonnie and Maggie I enjoy walking and playing with them. My sister is a Ma…

  • Team Reggie raises £8k in a year!

    Superstar fundraiser Chris Sharp and his Team Reggie pals raised more than £8,000 for the Down’s Syndrome Association (DSA) last year. Chris completed the 100 mile Ride London cycling event an…

  • Sharing Positive Support | NEW ONLINE SESSION

    The Down's Syndrome Association is hosting a new fortnightly session, called 'Sharing Positive Support', that will offer the opportunity to share your experience around behaviour in children and…