About Down's Syndrome : Katherine

Down's syndrome

My name is Katherine. I am 26 years old and live at home with my mum, dad and brother.

I have a very busy life. On a Monday and Tuesday I work part time at the Marks and Spencer café where I serve customers, clear tables, load the dishwasher and stock the shelves. I love my job specially
talking to the customers.Down's syndrome

On a Wednesday I help out at a local florist in the morning. I enjoy sorting the flowers and making bows and having a chat with the other florists.
On a Thursday I help out at the local primary school helping the younger children with reading and writing. I enjoy working with the reception class.
I also enjoy going out with my friends to social events such as bowling, discos and youth club. I enjoyed the Abba night at the Rugby Club.


Read more of our stories...

What's New

  • Lily’s festive lockdown venture

    Hi my name is Lily I am 18 years old. I live with my mum (Sally) my dad, Paul and my sister Lucy.  I have 3 dogs Rosie, Bonnie and Maggie I enjoy walking and playing with them. My sister is a Ma…

  • Team Reggie raises £8k in a year!

    Superstar fundraiser Chris Sharp and his Team Reggie pals raised more than £8,000 for the Down’s Syndrome Association (DSA) last year. Chris completed the 100 mile Ride London cycling event an…

  • Sharing Positive Support | NEW ONLINE SESSION

    The Down's Syndrome Association is hosting a new fortnightly session, called 'Sharing Positive Support', that will offer the opportunity to share your experience around behaviour in children and…